The social issues that Leyden Academy wants to contribute to, require a multi-disciplinary approach. For this reason, our team reflects the necessary diversity: doctors, physical scientists, social-cultural anthropologists,  psychologists and communication specialists. A brief introduction of our team members and their area(s) of expertise can be found here.

In the picture: (from back to frand and from left to right): Frank SchalkwijkLex van DeldenJolanda LindenbergPaul van de VijverJosefien de BruinBelia SchuurmanAlbert van DuijnAnne AnninkEllen PlasmeijerAntoinette ReerinkJacqueline LeijsIneke VlekNina ConkovaMarie-Louise KokMarieke van der WaalJoris SlaetsDavid van BodegomDaniëlle SwartNiels Bartels and Yvonne Schinkel-Koemans.

Not included in the picture: Josanne Huijg.








Board of management

The members of the board of management of Leyden Academy are Prof. Joris P.J. Slaets and Ir. Marieke A.E. van der Waal.





Supervisory board


The supervisory board of Leyden Academy consists of (from left to right): Mr. Jos W.B. Westerburgen, Dr. Wim M. van den Goorbergh (chairman), Prof. Marianne de Visser and Ir. Boudewijn F. Dessing. Not included in the picture: drs. Mark Janssen (member since November 2017).